You are here

St. Stanislaus Under-8 Champs

St. Stanislaus High School Bandra beat Cathedral and John Cannon School in the final of the Under-8 Championship at the MSSA grounds. St. Stanislaus dominated the match but failed to convert the many chances they had.

 The final ended in a goalless draw and the match had to be resolved via the tie-breaker. For St. Stanislaus Nathan D'Rosario, Shawn D'souza and Jonathan D'Gama beat the goalkeeper. For Cathedral Kavan Modi and arav Hazari converted their penalty kicks. This win brought the schools football season to an end. Mumbai Ranji trophy captain Amol Muzumdar was the guest of honour and gave away the trophies.